top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Descendants of Legacy: 1

Book name: Barnard's Galaxy: Descendants of Legacy: 1

Author: D.K. Nova

Rating:4/5


MY TAKE:

Tanglor and his brother Ashar fight to make their way to the top of the Elite Protectors. As they uncover the truth about the legacy left behind by their ancestors, they discover enemies along the way. The Elite Protectors must protect the Johthuns at all costs! Rise with Tanglor and the Johthuns as they advance and grow to search the galaxy for other species to create the Galactic Community!

Descendant of Legacy is the first book in the Series Barnard's Galaxy by Nova. In my opinion, the author did complete justice to the character of Ashar and Tanglor and also balanced all the other important elements like plot storyline and ending fabulously. The narrative is written in a lucid and gripping way, it will help you sail through this book easily. And now don't even get me started on the action scenes because i really don't have words for them they are just so perfectly presented- the book is jam packed with action.

Well, the book enlightens a very strong viewpoint of the beautiful world created by Nova. I really loved the fact how time in again the author tried to build a connection with the audience through writing such an engaging content. It's such a fully feldged read, I didn't realise how fast I was done reading it. I felt sad when I turned the last page. I was totally moved by this book, I'm really looking forward to read the second book in the series.



WHY YOU SHOULD READ THIS BOOK:


- The book is full of unfolding drama.

- The narration and Plot are well paced.

- The action scenes in this book are worth appreciating, the truth are very subtly and smoothly revealed.

- The turn of events are well described.


ABOUT BOOK:

Tanglor and his brother Ashar fight to make their way to the top of the Elite Protectors. As they uncover the truth about the legacy left behind by their ancestors, they discover enemies along the way. The Elite Protectors must protect the Johthuns at all costs! Rise with Tanglor and the Johthuns as they advance and grow to search the galaxy for other species to create the Galactic Community!

After obtaining her crown from the sacrificial ceremony, Zuna rules alone with only TokBellu's Great Tree guiding her. The past, present, and future will collide when the Great Tree unleashes its powers onto Zuna and her siblings. Haunted by a prophecy, Queen Zuna fights to lead her people back to greatness. Join her and her daughter Zebe as they search for unanswered questions left behind by the Tralupians that came before them.

Their worlds collide after the Johthuns begin their expedition. Will the Tralupians and Johthuns join together and start the Galactic Community, or will chaos come with curiosity? Find out by reading Descendants of Legacy, the first book in the multi-book series, Barnard's Galaxy.



AUTHOR SPEAKS :

I'm D.K. Nova, author and creator of Barnard's Galaxy. I wrote Descendants of Legacy as an introduction to the series. I'm a huge science fiction/fantasy fan, and my writing, spanning from when I was a kid to now, has always been a reflection of that. My imagination and creativity brought me to Barnard's Galaxy. Once I started writing, I couldn't stop! I'm a big video game player; I love SYFY, comics, T.V, movies, and enjoying all of those things with my girlfriend. In quarantine, I have found myself writing more and continuing the saga, while spending a lot of quality time with loved ones.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Be The Best Version of Yourself

BOOK: Be The Best Version of Yourself AUTHOR: Srinivart RATING: 4.9/5 MY TAKE: Must read for those who are seeking spiritual answers.This book is a hard pill to swallow as it challenges common beliefs

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page