top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Dhi's Parables of Divine Transformation

Book: Dhi's Parables of Divine Transformation

Author: Saudamini Mishra

Rating: 5/5



MY TAKE:


I found the title "Dhi's Parables of Divine Transformation" riveting, it totally convinced me to buy the book. For all of you inquizzitive people who are wondering what the title even means, well, Dhi is a Sanskrit word which means understanding mind or the intellect. The book holds 13 stories each having a strong protagonist who are mostly females full of pride and wisdom.


If I'm being completely honest, I had a totally different image of this book in my mind, I was caught on the hop- aamazeballs! The author did a wonderful job giving us every tiny detail about the person whose story it was so that we can be a part of that journey and feel the exact emotion and see his or her struggle that transformed many lives. l believe, the reason why she was so good at this is because she got the first hand experience of interviewing most of the characters. She maintained The authenticity;I am speechless! I can't even point a single thing that I didn't like about this book. This book can be read by anyone but, it won't tickle everyone's fancy.


Bhagyalaxmi's story was my favourite because she was perfect yet flawed, kind yet bitter, she had a charmed yet unfortunate life, her character clouded my judgement. Yet, i found her story truly inspirational because as it progressed it transformed me.


I was so absorbed by Saudamini's masterpiece that I didn't even Realised it was about to end until I turned the last page. Honestly, i didn't wanted it to end. Trust me, you are not ready for what this book has to offer you.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!




ABOUT THE AUTHOR💙:


Saudamini Mishra is an award-winning, internationally exhibiting artist and author.

Her work, ' Dhi'- A Self-Portrait', a depiction of her alter ego, won a prize in Florida in the year 2018 and along with some of her other creations, designed as book installations that amalgamate the visual art of painting with text, are displayed at the IGI Airport, Terminal 3. Her artworks are a part of numerous esteemed private collections and a sculpture created by her was presented to the Civil Aviation Minister in the year 2014.


She has also been an art interviewer, having interviewed various illustrious figures from the Indian world of art.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Be The Best Version of Yourself

BOOK: Be The Best Version of Yourself AUTHOR: Srinivart RATING: 4.9/5 MY TAKE: Must read for those who are seeking spiritual answers.This book is a hard pill to swallow as it challenges common beliefs

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page