top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Interview with D.K. Nova


Sonam-Tell us about your book. 

Nova-Descendants of Legacy is the first book and introduction into Barnard's Galaxy. Two stories take place alternating between the Johthuns and Tralupians as they set out to explore the mysteries left behind by their ancestors. The Johthun story follows Tanglor and his companions as they rise to the top of the Elite Protectors while uncovering more than just their lost history. The Tralupian story follows Zuna and her siblings as they lead their people while serving the Great Tree overlooking their planet. Readers can experience a multitude of emotions as these stories unfold and eventually intertwine together! The Johthuns and Tralupians are only the beginning! The next book will feature two new species while continuing the overarching story!

Sonam-When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

Nova-It's been a reoccurring thought throughout my life. The first time was when I was around seven. My grandfather lived with us and had his office right next to mine and my brother's room. I always interrupted him to see what he was working on. Instead of kicking me out, he would welcome me and ask for my help. We ended up writing stories together, and I fell in love with it. We would sit together in his chair, and he would watch me write my creative short stories to take to school. But as I grew older, I lost that creativity, instead focusing on school and sports. The next time I realized this was my calling was when my friend was writing a novel for a contest. I started helping him and fell in love with it all over again. We never finished the book, but the brief part of it that we did finish was great. It ignited the fire within me, and here I am today!


Sonam-what made you write this book? 

Nova-A close buddy invited my brother and me to make a video game with him and a few of our other friends. It was an awesome experience, and I learned a lot of cool things. The game ultimately fell through, but my brother and I had already come up with the alien species, planets, and I had written their histories. So, with a push from a couple of people, I continued the stories and transformed it into a science fiction/fantasy series.

Sonam-What do you like to do when you're not writing?

Nova-When I'm not writing, I'm just like everyone else. I enjoy hanging out with my family and friends; I spend every day with my girlfriend, Jordan. (Soon to be fiancée J). I play a variety of video games including NBA 2K, Smite, Rocket League, Rocket Arena, For Honor, the list would be endless if I kept going. If anyone ever wants to play, my Xbox Live Gamertag is DK Nova630. I also watch all kinds of T.V shows and movies; Brooklyn Nine-Nine is one of our favorites right now. I love sports, basketball more than the others, but I enjoy them all.

Sonam- And lastly, do you want to say something to your audience?  

Nova-First, I would like to say how much I appreciate the support I've gotten. From my family, friends, and the fans I've gained along the way. It inspires me to keep writing and bring to life the many other stories I have to tell. I hope you enjoy the first installment of Barnard's Galaxy; I can't wait to release more! It won't be long before the next one is available. I'll just say that I've been working hard on the story and have so much more to share with all of you! Each book will continue the overarching story to the series, but they will be about two new species each time! You'll fall in love with new characters while exploring new worlds and uncovering the lost history of Barnard's Galaxy!

Check out my website and join the reader's list to stay up to date on upcoming books, promotions, and events. Help me build the Galactic Community! Follow my Instagram @DKNovaBooks and my Facebook page, D.K. Nova Books. Thank you for taking the time to learn a bit about me!

Don't let your creativity slip away, grasp it tightly, and keep it close. No matter where you go in life, it will always help you and remind you who you truly are.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Be The Best Version of Yourself

BOOK: Be The Best Version of Yourself AUTHOR: Srinivart RATING: 4.9/5 MY TAKE: Must read for those who are seeking spiritual answers.This book is a hard pill to swallow as it challenges common beliefs

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page