top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Interview with marina

Sonam-Tell us about your book.

Marina- hey my name is marina and i wrote this book because i was abused I fell in love with a man. He was 20 yrs younger than I. although he was very charming , I quickly realized the evilness behind his charisma.

my hobbies are on my spare time watching tv and rescuing animals in need of love and shelter. ........... I love spending time with my lovely animals that i have a home 3 cats and 2 dogs.

Sonam- How did you get started doing what you’re doing now? How did you discover your passion?

Marina-after i suffer in silence for years and watch my self-esteem and my pride slowly dissipate, i wanted to share my story with the world.

Sonam- why did you select this type of content for your book?

Marina- It was more likely it selected me. i wanted to express my feelings and pain in black and white. My life was a rollercoaster of emotions.


Sonam-How do you cope with all the changes and stay on the edge?

Marina-not very well. I close my self I was isolated from friends and family I wanted to be alone. I was into much pain and it was the only way I could cope with it.


Sonam-what made you write this book?

Marina-They say writing helps you heal. After waking up from that nightmare, a lot of things in my life have changed. i wanted to tell the world my story so i can heal from the nightmare this man put me through. I wrote it for myself at first, as a healing mechanism, but very quickly the therapy became an aspiration to use as a tool for women around the world.

Sonam-what were the failures you faces on this journey?

Marina- the failures i faced was to re-lived all the journey of the abuse. It took me over three years to complete this book. It was very hard for me to write. It brought back all the bad memories, it made me feel sad, scared, angry and terrified. My house felt haunted, there were moments that i felt i was not alone.

Sonam-And lastly, do you wanna say something to your audience?( mandatory) Marina-i want to tell my audience that u are not alone, there is always somebody out there that will listen and help you, no matter how bad the situation is there is always help.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Be The Best Version of Yourself

BOOK: Be The Best Version of Yourself AUTHOR: Srinivart RATING: 4.9/5 MY TAKE: Must read for those who are seeking spiritual answers.This book is a hard pill to swallow as it challenges common beliefs

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page