top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Interview with Taqiya Sultana


Taqiya:Basically it portrays, how it is to fall in love the right way, the Halaal way, the love undergoing different stages of maturation, and development of Love in the characters, despite the hardships and trials they go through. It's a story full of lessons, and it's for people to learn and find the true meaning and purpose of everything in life.

Love feeling that can make you cry and smile at the same time. Running with this brother and father, the S.J.S empire, that stood as one of the top 10 business companies across the whole of Asia, Syed Imaduddin had achieved success in his very young age. What happens when is life takes a huge turn, a turn that he never thought that existed, the start of his feelings, the sprouting of love. What happens when he accidentally bumps into the girl of his dreams while his family plans of setting him up with a pious girl. Conflicted with the reality of life and splitted between his heart’s desire and the happiness of his family, his life takes a huge turn. As he accepts the new changes and life, life throws another twist, which takes him far away from his family.

Halaal Love Starts After Nikah is a Spiritual-Romance Novel that leaves you interguine with roller coaster emotions, life and it’s twists and turns, it’s intricacies it’s hidden blessings, patience, comfort and, loves overall it teaches the right teachings of Love according to Islam, as to what is Halaal and Haram which is the important ingredient that every Muslim should be aware of, every adult Muslim who enters the phase of hormones.


Sonam:How did you get started doing what you’re doing now? How did you discover your passion?

Taqiya:Since, I was a kid. I always had this sort of habit of imagining things. And whenever I used to read stories from my English text or social history, it used to always leave me with flecks of imagination. I used to imagine alot and if the story was left half way through. I used to imagine what might happen in the upcoming stories. As I was a kid, I used to watch some tv serials and dramas, that is not allowed as per the Islamic law, besides the point whenever I watched anything or read anything. When I used to imagine what would happen in future. Most of the times what I imagined was how it happened. But as I grew up and in late teenage, I didn't had much access to library or books. But I used to be always interguine with stories and reading books. And in my 12th grade, one of my friend got a book by Sudeep Nagarkar, A few things left unsaid. I finished the book in a night. Seeing the craze my close friend suggested me Wattpad for reading. I wanted to read more and more. But, I was anti social and social media used to scare me alot. Back in 2015. Except Whatsapp, I wasn't there on any social media. Later on when I was preparing for 12th boards, I downloaded Wattpad. And there by my imagination and the thoughts grew more and more. It was way too much to hold in. I had to pour out what I feel. But, I was afraid of the reactions and public opinion. But one fine night, in 2016, On July 22nd, midnight I wrote the draft and published it. I was preparing for my NEET exam thay time. And my exam was 2 days later. The craze was beyond my control and that lead to an explosion of my hidden art for the world to see.

Sonam:Why did you select this type of content for your book?


Taqiya-Because, I wanted people to learn what is right when I see many people teaching the wrong ethics or following something that is against our religion. I wanted people to read and connect themselves in spiritual sense. And also enjoy the pure Halaal way of Love and Romance with spritual sense.


Sonam:How do you cope with all the changes and stay on the edge?

Taqiya:I get messed up at the start, but Alhamdu'lillah all praise be to Allāh ﷻ. I find reminders on daily basis from people or from things around me and then I realise everything happens by the will of Allāh ﷻ. And whatever happens is by his wish and will and not a leaf befalls but he knows it(Qur'anic verse). So when I begin to realize and ponder everything start making sense and then I leave everything on Allāh ﷻ.

Sonam:When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

Taqiya:When I started reading, and started plotting things in my head, as in mind mapping, and I had started to write a few poetries and stuff and penned down my feelings, and then Wattpad was an amazing site which gave access to read and write as well for the new budding author's.  So it was push and a kick start for me. And one of my first ever made friend's from Wattpad too pushed me to write and I did it.

Sonam:As a child, what did you want to do when you grew up?

Taqiya:I wanted to be a Doctor, Islamic Scholar, Scientists, Hafiza(the one who has byheart the whole Qur'an) and most of all I wanted to be someone unique and different for whom the world could recognise me for who I'm.

Sonam:What do you like to do when you're not writing?

Taqiya: spending time with family or make posts for my pages, cook, or talk to close ones and probably watch something if I'm too bored and lazy. And oh yes study too 😂.

Sonam:what were the failures you faces on this journey? 

Taqiya:I had a bad writers block and I just wanted to delete the book that time. And thankfully I didn't and completed it. And the worst thing I felt in my Publishing time period was getting rejected by the company to publish my work at the neck moment.

Sonam:What does your family think of your writing?

Taqiya:First they didn't know about it. And later on when they heard many people had been guided to right path and so forth. They were very happy, first they were sceptical as it was never happened thing in the whole of family.  But, it was something new and something unique. And Alhamdu'lillah I'm glad it happened.

Sonam:And lastly, do you wanna say something to your audience?

Taqiya:I would like to thank each one of them for going through my interview. And I would like to request each one of you to read my book or atleast share with people who likes to read this kind of book. To know what the book is all about or know how it is, you can visit amazon kindle or Google Play Books to read the sample chapter and see if it's as per your likes, if not atleast please share to the people who likes to read this kind of Book. And it would be as a means of you gaining good deeds as you helped someone to get it or were indirectly as a means of guidance. And to all those who are my readers or going to be future readers or a non reader, I would like to thank each one of you for reading everything patiently. Hope this book helps you. May Allāh ﷻ bless you all. Āmīn. Lots of love from me to you ❤️

139 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Be The Best Version of Yourself

BOOK: Be The Best Version of Yourself AUTHOR: Srinivart RATING: 4.9/5 MY TAKE: Must read for those who are seeking spiritual answers.This book is a hard pill to swallow as it challenges common beliefs

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page