top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

TALES FROM THE HAMLET

What did you wanted to become as a kid when you grow up?

- I wanted to become a doctor. Crazy, I know!



BOOK: Tales From The Hamlet

AUTHOR: Cassandra Campbell

RATING:4.3/5


MY TAKE:


Tales From The Hamlet taught me a lot about perseverance and hard effort. This book was both eye-opening and encouraging, showing me how much work it takes to achieve success and all of the challenges that come with it. It also taught me that success is measured by how quietly you sleep and how happy you wake up every morning, not by how much money you have in your bank account. It astounded me how she went from being an ordinary English woman living in a small Chicago apartment to working in Italy at the age of 61, getting penniless, and then becoming a novelist despite all the difficulties.



Tales from The Hamlet is a beautiful memoir which taught me two very important Life lesson. one, it's not the end till you gave up on yourself. Second, it's never too late to start a new life, it's what it makes you feel inside that matters. There's just so much to learn from this book and Cassandra's story. As she battled to regain her symmetry and breathe new life into her story, the experience proved difficult but profoundly altering. I was was enchanted by this book. The first time I looked at the cover of this book, I admired its serene beauty for days. Infact the whole theme of this book is extremely aesthetic. Tho this book is a memoir, it's more like reading a fun travel blog. There's is something so deep about her story that would be considered very intriguing by the readers.

The author captures the beauty of Italy beautifully with just her words I didn't feel the need to see an illustration, I could picture everything clearly in my mind. Even the places that you will never consider beautiful, you will fall for their beauty. She pictured them so well that you'll be just lost in the beauty.


Tales From Hamlet is a refreshing, contemplative article written in such a way that you get a full sense of who the author is while simultaneously feeling a strong sense of personal obligation as a reader. I look forward to reading more from Cassandra and perhaps one day hearing her speak at her new book launch. Her journey is captivating and inspiring to its core.I wish she would continue to write.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Be The Best Version of Yourself

BOOK: Be The Best Version of Yourself AUTHOR: Srinivart RATING: 4.9/5 MY TAKE: Must read for those who are seeking spiritual answers.This book is a hard pill to swallow as it challenges common beliefs

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page