top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

The Third Destiny -Alyssa's Story


BOOK:The Third Destiny -Alyssa's Story

AUTHOR: Cinzia Mirella Di Rubbo

RATING:4/5


MY TAKE:


The legendary Tyrian Queen Dido established a new city so she and her people could be free from oppression. Carthage, her city, was her chance to show everyone that no matter the odds. Carthage became famous throughout the ancient world for its trade, its people, and the opportunities it offered. Unfortunately, the magnificence of this great city was not within everyone's reach.


Let's discuss this book by talking about the plot. I personally love the plot because it gives me a wife that makes me feel that this story could be real- extremely realistic. I felt extremely connected to the story. Tho I would like to mention, that the plot is not alien, it's something I think most of us have already read. The catch here is the Character description. The female lead character of the story is inspiring. She is bold, strong, and fearless. she's someone who loves her country and her people. She could do anything for them. She is kind and thoughtful. When I read about her, it felt like I met her in person, her description was so vivid. This book is so common yet so different. You will feel like you have already written this story yet would be engrossed. it's like reading a story you have heard at least once in your life but can't get enough of it. Alyssa's story is beautifully penned. I would really like to recommend this book to beginners. I think they would really appreciate the beauty of this book.



This makes me sad because a book so interesting should not end but as we know all good things have a definite end. This book was my favorite among the three books I read this month and the best part about this book is that you can pick it up anytime and you will feel how self-contained they are. The discoveries in this book are worth appreciating, the truth is very subtly and smoothly revealed.

Alyssa's Story Will suck you in and leave you craving more it reads like a fantasy movie with suspense and drama and leaves you hanging on every page so glad to add this to my personal library and hopefully many more from this author.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Be The Best Version of Yourself

BOOK: Be The Best Version of Yourself AUTHOR: Srinivart RATING: 4.9/5 MY TAKE: Must read for those who are seeking spiritual answers.This book is a hard pill to swallow as it challenges common beliefs

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page