top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

THE VISION

Book: THE VISION

Author: Eugene chernett

Rating:4.1/5



MY TAKE:

Maxwell was a young reporter for a Chicago publication, living his ordinary life in a studio apartment. But now, the world he thought he knew had been pulled from under him, revealing a new reality of unlimited possibilities but also of as many uncertainties. After meeting an enigmatic figure named Virgil, he is faced with a decision that he knows can never be undone. Through an incredible new insight, he is given a grand promise of a renewed purpose for his life going forward.


It's interestingly strange how one conversation can change your life forever. Difference in opinion- there are 7.8 billion people in the world with excitingly different vision towards life, some are negative and some are pragmatic, some enlightens you and some make you feel weak. It's honestly just how you think of life.


The cover of vision honestly speaks for itself. It's everything that the story is about-perfectly depicted. Vision made me think through to a lot of different perspective. Reading this book not only changes the way we think about ourself; it changes the way we think about others. It feels great to lose yourself in a book, and doing so can even physically change your brain.


Initially, I wasn't impressed by the writing style of the author, it was slow paced, but it hit me hard gradually. The plot was not that interesting in the the initial few chapters but eventually it became addictive. While I was reading about Maxwell I thought I was reading about myself. Maxwell is strangely a relatable character. I don't even get me started on the conversation between virgil and Maxwell, those conversations are priceless and meaningful.


If I had to phrase every emotion I felt in just one sentence I would say "book like such has many applicable uses, youunderstand more about human behavior in numerous situations."

BUY IT!




CHARACTER SKETCH:


MAXWELL

Maxwell is a reporter and editor for a small publication in Chicago known as AM news.

Maxwell is prominent member of that team, was mostly responsible for covering local politics and with years had developed quite a knack for picking just the right angle and working it into a satisfying narrative. Sometimes he would even surprise himself by the kind of flavor he was able to summon from seemingly mundane facts. His writing was not quite Pulitzer material, he thought, but was fairly impressive, and he certainly received his fair share of praise for it. Maxwell is very wise and strong headed, also a good decision maker. He's a character worth reading.



AUTHOR SPEAKS:


"Hi! My name is Eugene Chernett. I am a New York attorney who has thoroughly enjoyed writing ever since he was a child. Some of my earliest memories are those of my grandparents buying thin notebooks for me that I would promptly fill with all sorts of adventures spun from my childhood imagination. Well, I am certainly all grown up now, but the passion for creating engaging narratives never left me. If anything, it only became amplified as I grew older. The Vision defies classification into any specific genre, but one thing it certainly represents is an adventure. It is a body of work that I wouldn’t hesitate to call my magnum opus. I conceived of the story years ago, taking my time to perfect it and polish it into a finished product it is today. My sincere hope is that my readers will enjoy it as much as I enjoyed working on it."

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How to Be The Best Version of Yourself

BOOK: Be The Best Version of Yourself AUTHOR: Srinivart RATING: 4.9/5 MY TAKE: Must read for those who are seeking spiritual answers.This book is a hard pill to swallow as it challenges common beliefs

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page