top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

And Then Love Came Along

BOOK: And Then Love Came Along

AUTHORS NAME: Janine Campbell

RATING:4/5


MY TAKE:


As the title suggest this book is all about love. If you truly love someone, you will always find a way to stay together. Rachel and Sam are so much in love that they can't live without each other. Yes! they do fight like every other couple, they disagree with each other's opinion but at last, despite all these problems, they found a reason to stay together.

The dialogue delivery in this book is super apt and its mold is perfect. The female protagonist is presented on the page as intelligent, capable, and clever, not as someone who's always sad and that's my most favorite thing about this book. Although sometimes this book did break my heart but it's fine because it always put it back together. This book is super optimistic and hopeful to the point where it rewarded me with a happy ending.



WHY YOU SHOULD READ IT:


-The book embraces its lineage of Fireworks and impassionate declaration of love with pride.

- The female protagonist sketched as a smart, intelligent and capable woman, not some dumb chick who fell madly in love like some other cliche book.

-The book is hopeful above all, it made me realize that we should never let go of people we truly love.


CHARACTER SKETCH:


RACHEL TURNER

Rachel is a very smart and beautiful girl with green eyes. She was a special education teacher at fernvale academy for 3 years teaching English and arts to complex needs. Six years ago her relationship ended, a relationship where she invested all of herself. Later in life, she fells in love with a guy again and founds herself.


SAM ALLEN

Stamp is a tall, handsome and a very smart guy. He is super kind and He works in a school, he loves teaching the needy children and this reflects his soft personality. He is someone who knows how to handle difficult situations and make the best out of it.


AUTHOR TALKS:


"Hey, I’m Janine Campbell and I’ve just published my first book. It’s called AND THEN LOVE CAME ALONG… and it’s a romantic story about finding love after heartbreak and loss. When I’m not writing, I love reading other romantic novels but I also like fantasy and period dramas and books about spirituality and personal growth. I’m a single mother of two, so I spend most of my spare time with my girls, roaming through forests or swimming in one of the lakes nearby. The time in quarantine has been difficult for us as a family because I lost my job. But it's also been great for me because it’s given me the final kick (and also the time) I needed to write this first book and I hope you like it!"


BLURB:


And Then Love Came Along…” is the story of Rachel Turner and Sam Allen. They have a few things in common, such as working in the same school for children with special needs, as well as having romantic backgrounds that left them heartbroken and convinced that love is not in the cards for them anymore.

Rachel saves Sam, and then Sam has an opportunity to do the same for Rachel. But will this be enough for them to save themselves and each other from a past full of sorrow and heartbreak and give them a chance at a future that is filled with love and happiness?


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page