top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

THE BLACK VEIL OF DECEIT

Updated: Aug 8, 2020

Book name: THE BLACK VEIL OF DECEIT Author: Marina Kaye

MY TAKE:


After waking up from that nightmare, a lot of things in Sophie's life have changed. It was a shocked realizing that the world is not as innocent as she thought it was. She now hide behind the walls she have built around my heart afraid to trust. Sophie decided to write this book, to speak about my horrifying experience, and how she pushed through it.


In this book Sophie the protagonist endured violent abuses and a lifetime suffering caused by her own parents. Her parents being orthodox tried controlling her life for the longest time and they even succeeded. Sophie had been in a lot of failed relationship but that didn't stop her from being phenomenal, she sees life to be not only beautiful but precious.


The book is delightful, it will give you chills at multiple occasions. The unfortunate incident that happened with Sophie are plotted and written in the most realistic way. The book is filled with emotions, it might leave you overwhelmed. I remember, I felt so bad for the protagonist that I took a gap when I was Halfway through the book.

Talking about the protagonist her character is really inspiring; after all the of unfortunate thing that happened with her she never fell and stood strong and also never stopped spreading positivity. Her story is no ordinary, one needs to pay special attention while reading it.


In my opinion, this book is fabulous and it will definitely leave its imprints on your brain. However, I also feel people who are emotionally weak shouldn't read this book. But again, it's a personal choice.


Still and all, it's a green light from my side. If you are someone who's into strong content and who want to try something new, you should definitely give this one a try.

ABOUT THE PROTAGONIST:


SOPHIE

Sophie was born in Egypt and raised in Greece as an Orthodox. Her parents gave me the best of everything there is in life; private education, quality clothing and amazing vacations. Some people may think she had it all; but she was deprived in many ways that had a huge impact on me. She wasn’t allowed to attend social events with my friends and she didn’t have the freedom to date throughout my teen years. On the surface, it may have appeared as if she had it all, whereas she didn’t feel like I had what she needed to be a healthy teen.

ABOUT AUTHOR🌼: My name is Sophie, I was born in Egypt and raised in Greece as an Orthodox. My parents gave me the best of everything there is in life; private education, quality clothing and amazing vacations. Some people may think I had it all; but I was deprived in many ways that had a huge impact on me. I wasn’t allowed to attend social events with my friends and I didn’t have the freedom to date throughout my teen years. On the surface, it may have appeared as if I had it all, whereas I didn’t feel like I had what I needed to be a healthy teen. I fought for control over my life, my parents won for a long time, but I never gave up and eventually my life was mine’s. I was in my prime ‘dipping and doing it’ in one of the hottest clubs in town and that’s when he walked in. Tall, dark and exceedingly handsome, how can any woman not have her eyes feast on a man who not only has those qualities, but carries himself with great confidence? Mustafa had all those “external” qualities and much more. It doesn’t matter where you come from or what you do in life, mistakes are inevitable. They are made to teach us lessons and instead of judging others for their mistakes we should learn and support each other. Enjoy the story that is my life and be prepared for a roller-coaster of emotions."

ABOUT AUTHOR: My name is Sophie, I was born in Egypt and raised in Greece as an Orthodox. My parents gave me the best of everything there is in life; private education, quality clothing and amazing vacations. Some people may think I had it all; but I was deprived in many ways that had a huge impact on me. I wasn’t allowed to attend social events with my friends and I didn’t have the freedom to date throughout my teen years. On the surface, it may have appeared as if I had it all, whereas I didn’t feel like I had what I needed to be a healthy teen. I fought for control over my life, my parents won for a long time, but I never gave up and eventually my life was mine’s. I was in my prime ‘dipping and doing it’ in one of the hottest clubs in town and that’s when he walked in. Tall, dark and exceedingly handsome, how can any woman not have her eyes feast on a man who not only has those qualities, but carries himself with great confidence? Mustafa had all those “external” qualities and much more. It doesn’t matter where you come from or what you do in life, mistakes are inevitable. They are made to teach us lessons and instead of judging others for their mistakes we should learn and support each other. Enjoy the story that is my life and be prepared for a roller-coaster of emotions."


Also, if you want to buy this book click here.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page