top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

And Thus She Changed

Book name: And This She Changed Author: Ruchika Yadav Ratings:5/5 ❄MY TAKE: The story talks about how a woman makes a balance between work life and personal life. I'm really glad that Ruchika talked about this because all this while people have been ignoring the efforts of a working woman to balance both family and work. Ruchika has enlightened all the troubles caused by the society to women. The book is woman-centered and that woman is Nina - A modern, ambitious, pretty, inspiring and career-oriented woman. Being a woman she suffered a lot of office politics, the men in her workplace always tried to pull her down but Nina never give up and always fought back. When I first saw the cover I thought this book is gonna be all about a heartbroken girl and her story but this book is clearly more stronger than that. I loved the cover, it's well designed, the language is also quite easy breezy so it's easily penetrable. ❄ All in all this book is great but I don't think I'll read it again. It's a one time read for me. ❄WHY YOU SHOULD READ THIS BOOK:

- The story is empowering. - The societal forces that have kept women constrained is highlighted phenomenally. - The book is quite strong on its own.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page