top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Birthright

Book Name: Birthright

Author: Adenike

Rating:4.4/5


MY TAKE:


Birthright is a paranormal family Saga book. A book that is truly delightful, disconcerting Tingle down your backbone. It's such a versatile Idea I feel that can easily grab your attention. So, the story is about A girl named Medallion and Medallion’s married life, which is tumultuous, but Aunt Mary believes some time spent at the family home, Glory Hill Plantation, could be just what the young couple needs to rekindle their love and bond over their new baby. Unfortunately, time spent at Glory Hill could possibly be the end of their marriage and their family when a mysterious woman makes friends with Medallion. The book is about ancestry and legacy, it's something I have never come across and that's what makes this book gripping- The very distinctive content.



WHY YOU SHOULD READ THIS BOOK ❤:


- The content is unique. It's a paranormal family saga, something which you won't find easily.

-The protagonist being a negative character holds the book together.

-There all multiple learning lessons, I learned a lot from the characters.

-It questions our strong believes in tradition and culture, it has a spiritual touch to it.


CHARACTER SKETCH:


Medallion ❤

Medallion is a mean and egocentric character, I didn't like at all because she did all the wrong thanks and said all the inappropriate things. She was caught cheating on her husband and after that, she had the audacity to try every possible thing to get her husband back. she is Unfaithful and that's something that I can't stand, but despite of hating her I think her character is what molds this book so faultlessly.

Mary❤

Mary is a distinguished woman with a vast family fortune. Mary wants to pass the family traditions of healing to Medallion, but Medallion is distracted by the torrid affair she’s having with Rodney, her husband Wayman's work rival.



AUTHOR SPEAKS:

"Hey friends! This is Adenike dropping in to share a little about me and my new book, Birthright! I'm so excited about my novel and I want you guys to enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it! Writing brings me so much joy! I'm not a cooker or a baker so I can't feed you some good food and fill you up but I can write a story that will give you that same welcoming and loved the feeling. Since Birthright is on sale now, I'm taking some time to love on family and pursue other pastimes but I'll get back to writing as soon as the first autumn leaf hits the ground! "

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page