top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

CHRISTIANITY 101

Book name: CHRISTIANITY 101: The ABC's and 123's of THE FAITH

Author: Dr. Sophia Mattis

Rating:3.8/5



MY TAKE:


So the book I'm recently reading is giving me major Bible vibes. In this book, CHRISTIANITY 101: The ABC's and 123's of THE FAITH I highlight some of the most basic Christian principles. For the staunch Christian, this book will prove elementary but for the babe in Christ and the curious minds, this book is ideal for addressing the fundamentals of the Christian faith.

-----

This book have messages have messages messages that will guide you towards the almighty lord and then he'll show you the right path. The author through this book is trying to tell us who got really is and how we can reach him- by praying and worshiping him!

------

In an interview, the author said "it's not her who wrote the book, it's the lord and she was just a medium through which he communicated". I really think she is right. The book felt as if it was God's way of telling us where we all are going wrong and what all need to be taken care of.

-----

This book might sound Boring for people who are not into spiritual books, people who don't like nonfiction, but for people who like spiritual stuff- it's a mini Bible dear friends!

This book is truly a Gem! If you want to get closer to God this is the most beautiful way to go about it- buy this book, don't have second thoughts. I promise you won't regret!



AUTHOR SPEAKS:


"Hi Everyone! My name is Dr. Sophia Mattis and I am a physician, lecturer, motivational speaker, and currently a COVID-19 quarantine/isolation response professional!  I am the author of Christianity 101: The ABC's and 123's of The Faith.  

Christianity 101: The ABC's and 123's of The Faith was birthed after receiving instructions from the Holy Spirit to teach on the basics of the Christian faith.  Shortly thereafter, I heard the Holy Spirit say, "Put this in a book", and so I followed.  I gathered the teaching I did on the basics of the faith, added some more information, and transcribed it all into a book.

I love writing and speaking, especially motivating others to become the best them.  I absolutely love learning about various cultures and I seize the opportunity to do so while traveling the world.  Included in learning about other cultures, I look forward to experiencing their delicacies and traditional foods. 

When I'm not writing and traveling, I enjoy watching a great action-packed/psychological thriller/drama with friends or by myself.  I also make it a priority to explore various local restaurants.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, quarantine time, I fully appreciate having a little more time to actually read some of the countless books I own.  I've been able to dust off old manuscripts and decide which ones to edit and publish next.  Epistles To Abba: Letters from the Heart will be published in August 2020! "



ABOUT THE BOOK: So the book I'm recently reading is giving me major Bible vibes. In this book, CHRISTIANITY 101: The ABC's and 123's of THE FAITH I highlight some of the most basic Christian principles. For the staunch Christian, this book will prove elementary but for the babe in Christ and the curious minds, this book is ideal for addressing the fundamentals of the Christian faith.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page