top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Hope Across The Seasons

Book name: Hope Across the Seasons

Author: Yogita Saini

Rating:4.6/5


MY TAKE:

- "Hope across the season" is a collection of aesthetic poems and one-liners. I'll start with my favorite one-liner "I need a couple of pillows when I sleep, you stretch one of your arms open and I started needing none" if you are in love all you have experienced it in the past it in the past you would love this delightful read. - It was such an awesome experience to read this book. I read this in one sitting it's not at all time consuming you can read it while having tea, after lunch, or before you sleep. It's like medicine for your soul which helps in keeping it alive. In every phase of life, we need that constant ray of motivation that propels us and this book completely fits in that basket of motivation. The vocabulary used is very classy and the cover is something that I totally adore it gives me hope, hope that I can achieve everything and everything I dreamt of will manifest. You should definitely give this a try. THUMBS UP FROM MY SIDE!


MY FAVORITES:

Although I liked pretty much every poem in this book but this one holds a special place in my heart. I hope you like them too.


"In a hope

that one morning

my tears will wash away your imprints

and my heart would be Spotless again."


love once more than anything else.

sometimes we feel good after we cry. which is why I can relate to this past more because it's damn hard to leave someone whom you love once more than anything else.



Description:

The Scribbler: Hailing from a small town, Sorceress aka Yogita Saini has always been a dreamer who grew up waiting for her letter from Hogwarts. Her childhood was a blend of fairytales and fictional characters. Her pen name signifies her firm belief in magic while her pen serves as her wand. She is very inquisitive and a born rebel who looks into her sufferings for the power to heal herself and that is what brought an immense depth within her as a human being. Her scribbles from different walks were scattered all over in bits and pieces before she finally felt that it was the time to put them together and this lyrical collection of words is the outcome. She deeply admires and is inspired by the likes of Rupi Kaur and Christopher Poindexter.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page