top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

I Prescribe Love

Book name: I Prescribe Love

Author: Lavnya Krishnamurthy

Rating:4.3/5

MY TAKE:


Some books are meant to make the readers scream with joy and curl up under a blanket and have a much-needed happy tearing session. Yes! this book is one such book there are lessons to be learned in this book about understanding relationships, communicating our emotions and strengthening our bond with our loved ones.

This book was no less than a Bollywood ROMCOM like 2 states. It's about Shwetha and the twist her life takes after she enters the medical college, her experiences with true love, true friendship and betrayal. The chemistry between Shwetha and Gautham reminds me of cute 90's puppy love, the Rise and fall and still holding on to each other is the sort of Bond they had.

There are a lot of things I liked about this book but due to the word limitation I just want to say if you are into ROMCOM or chick-lit romance, this book is gonna be your Perfect Match.



WHY YOU SHOULD READ THIS BOOK:


- The book is made with the intention of making readers feel Joy hope and positivity.

- The book goes beyond the level of being just a Romance novel and also focuses on friendship and family life.

- It creates a Genre that addresses female as powerful decision-makers.




FAVORITE CHARACTER:


-SHWETHA IYER

Shwetha is the center character of ' I Prescribe Love's and she is "such a feel" I mean I could totally resonate with Shwetha. She belongs to a traditional Tamil Brahmin family and her personality gave a prism effect to a doctor's life. Shwetha also reminded me a lot of Ananya from Two States. She's a classic example of beauty with brains. Shweta also is a doctor by profession, a kind-hearted human, a hard worker and a successful career woman.

AUTHOR SPEAKS:


Hi! I'm Lavnya, a doctor by profession and a writer by passion. My love for writing began in my childhood, inspired by the vast expanse of natural beauty around me in my native city of Coimbatore. My passion for the language and the written word was cultivated by my Late Grandaunt. After schooling, I moved to Kochi to do my MBBS and that's where I discovered love, friendship, and heartbreak. After subsequently finishing my post-graduation in Ophthalmology I'm currently pursuing my fellowship in pondicherry along with my literary pursuits.



BLURB:

•

‘hiii do you want to be, dear?’

‘A doctor and only a doctor, nothing else!’

Replies a bespectacled, nerdy, double plaited, enthusiastic Shwetha, as her parents ask her

about her career plans. Little does this girl from a traditional Tamil Brahmin family know, however, that those innocent words were going to change her life completely. The day she

steps into medical school, so many new and exciting things happen in her life one after the

other – long-lasting friendship, first crush, first love, and an eventual heartbreak. Just when

she thinks her life couldn’t be more perfect, fate casts a sarcastic smile on her. As her hands

heal many, she wonders whether or not her heart will truly heal and if true love will find its

way to her.

If you are ready to ride a light-hearted roller coaster of romance, friendship, heartbreak, the

becoming and life of a doctor, well what are you waiting for? Pick this book up and hop on!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page