top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Jim Ozy & The Perils Of Algebra

Book Name: Jim OZY & The Perils of Algebra

Author: Nathan Pratyksh Khanna

Ratings:5/5


MY TAKE: -The author Nathan was so fascinated by the stories he heard about Jim Ozy that he went seeking for his Hero. The book speaks about the adventures of Ozy and the journey of Nathan to find Ozy. Are you curious to know who Ozy is ? for that you need to buy the book.

The book is not bound to constraints of reality it keeps expanding. When I saw the cover for the first time I straight away knew what genre the book belonged to, this is what makes or breaks a book. I really love the cover, I mean the cover itself was enough for me to buy this book. I appreciate how keenly the author has described everything the names of the places and the currency he invented, these things built the foundation of this book really strong. I almost felt that I was living the journey with Ozy and Nathan, a journey I didn't want to end. All the characters are sketched well but my favorite is Ozy obviously. The book is literally my first fantasy book that I love so much.


FAVORITE CHARACTER'S SKETCH:


JIM OZY- Ozy is a fearless and adventurous guy who lives in the mountains. He has a personality that everyone adores, the author Nathan was so impressed by his personality and the stories he heard about him that he went on a search to meet him. Ozy is someone who loves exploring, he Lives a life which is undiscovered. He is smart enough to tackle any difficult situation, he's a very kind-hearted person and always helps others. He also wanted to safeguard a place called Redemption.




AUTHOR SPEAKS:

Hello guys, I'm glad to write for you! I am a native to J&K, due to which I have always been a mountain-loving person, even though I have spent most of my adult life adjoining oceans, love for mountains always remain. Presently, I am working as a marketing head for a very reputed sports firm as well as a businessman majorly dealing with camping/mountaineering and edible mountain staples. When I am not working or writing, I spend most of my time watching Japanese anime and Spaghetti Westerns. During the present quarantine situation, I use most of my time writing for my upcoming project, which is basically a fusion of western action with a time travel twist, it goes by the name, "The Colt, Colt & The Boulevard of Ire!" I have also finished writing a three-part short series, which is a Sci-Fi Fiction dealing with a pandemic, that goes by the name, "The Phantasm, Deposition and The Curator!" My daily routine includes a lot of writing, coffee, composing some music or listening to some metal, some PlayStation with my son, and cook. I feel gratified with Jim Ozy & The Perils of Algebra, wherein I was able to find the answers for a few things I wasn't aware of bothers. You can find me on Instagram @pratyksh13 or visit https://pratyksh.com/ for updates. Wishing you all my best and kindest regards. May you all stay safe and healthy during this pandemic, we will fight it together!




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page