top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

One Night

Book Name: One Night

Author: Dan Daniel

Rating:4.5/5


MY TAKE:


This book talks about the plight of the victim and the lifetime suffering they Endure. Once again I realized that your family is the only one who'll stand by you through your thick and thin despite the outcome. I was sobbing in pain while reading this book because sexual assault has always been something very sensitive to me. It's a strong book and I think every woman out there should read this book. 'One Night' is releasing on 1st June on Amazon worldwide suggest please keep checking and grab your copy as soon as possible.



WHY I LOVED THIS BOOK:


-It took me inside the life of a victim and I felt everything that the victim was feeling.

-The story was well crafted and everything was portrayed at a proper pace especially the emotions.

-The language was moderate and easy to understand.

-There's a motive behind this book and the author presented it in the most powerful way.


WHY YOU SHOULD NOT PICK THIS BOOK:


-If you are looking for something light and breezy don't read this book, it will mess with your head (in a good way).

- The book is emotionally demanding and it's not for beginners.



FAVORITE CHARACTERS:


- Kimia

Kimia is an inspiration for every girl out there! she is a 16-year-old girl who is more ambitious than most of us. Her dream is to become a pharmacist and go to college but one night everything changed, that one night her world was turned upside down because that night this little girl transformed into one hell strong woman. The way this 16-year-old handled the dark phase of a life deserve all the appreciation and I know for a fact that if I were her I would have been broken, shattered, and incomplete pain. I loved her fighting spirit, she'll remain my absolute favorite.

-Danny Johnson

Danny is Kimia's elder brother he is the sort of person every girl would want in her life. He's always there for Kimia and his mother, he stood by them when nobody was ready to stand up for them. Apart from being just a good son and just a good brother he was also an amazing uncle to Kimia's daughter. we need more Danny in this world!


AUTHOR SPEAKS:


" Hi, my name’s Dan Daniel, the author of ONE NIGHT, which is going to get published in June. Ever since I was a little kid, I have always been interested in literature and everything that was written down. But it wasn’t until, I guess, I turned 15 that I started to dream of becoming a writer or at least someone who writes whatever the silence tells him to. So I started to write a few poems here and there in French( I’m from Congo, by the way, and we speak French) and in English. Then later on, I decided to jump into this world of published authors, and here I am. I’m also a college student( Pharmacy major) and I work as a pharmacy technician at a local pharmacy here in San Antonio, Texas. I’ve got a message for anyone who will purchase or get my book from friends or family: This is the dream of a little kid from Congo sleeping on his mother’s lap, this is what I have been dreaming of my entire life. Whenever you hold my book, you hold my dreams too, so please take care of them.

Thanks!"



LETTER TO MY WARRIOR


Dear Kimia,

I want you to know that you are truly an inspiration for me- my little Warrior. I wish you were a real person and not just a character. I just want to hug you and tell you that you won your battle, you fought like a true Warrior and you will remain the most inspiring character to me. If I were you, I honestly wouldn't have done what you did for yourself...I would have been broken and hurt. You are one hell strong girl and the way you handled the tough phase of your life will always remain inside me forever. More power to you!


Lots of love❤,

Sonam.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page