top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Red March

Book name: Red March Author: Karmin Walker Ratings: 4.4/5

MY TAKE:

Red March is a heartwarming story about love, it's not some usual love story it is very intense. The book is hinge upon Kamala's and Rian's love, friendship and intense passion towards each other. To be honest I wasn't expecting much from this book but to my surprise Karmin did a fabulous job surprising me, it was unexpectedly beautiful and the plot which she created was extraordinary. This book place with your emotions (in a good way) I love the chemistry of Kamala and rian, they are meant for each other. The places and the characters were very well described but I think it's more about people than places in this book. It is a fictional book with a lot of non-fictional essence to it. The Story yanked my heart out and put it back together. It was a delightful read to have had everything aligning in towards the end. A SATISFYING ENDING ❤

WHY I LOVED THIS BOOK: -The cover and title are apt. - No tragic ending. - The characters are developed amazingly. - The chemistry between Kamala and Rian is so cute and fresh. - The climax is written in the most awesome way.



CHARACTER DESCRIPTION :

Kamala- Kamala is a widow and has been through a lot these past few years. she struggles for a few years to find her fit in life after the trauma she has endured. Eventually, with her four-year-old daughter in tow, she takes the plunge to follow her childhood dreams of becoming a published author. Kam follows her heart, taking a leap of faith, and moves up to Kennebunkport, Maine from a small town in Texas; Kam begins working as an editor’s assistant at a publishing company to get her feet wet in the publishing world – before she even has time to realize it though, her world has changed completely. Rian- Rian is the guy Kamala fell madly in love with, through his alluring smile and devilish-like charm proved to be more than the meets the eye.Rian hid the truth from so many people and tried to drag Kam down with him. The ego of Rian is too big for one person. Rian has an inner struggle that he just cannot seem to comes to terms with. Rian will prove he is a better man in the future, or that there is something better out there for her. Find out in Red March what happens when following your dreams leads you down a treacherous path of deceit, betrayal, and devilish-like charm.



AUTHOR SPEAKS: "Hello guys my name is Karmin Walker, and I am the author of Red March. I'm really quite the dork, honestly. I laugh at most everything, and I almost always have a smile on my face. I like to find the joy in life, even in the smallest of details in day to day activities. I have been writing since I was a child, and only within the last year have I begun working up the courage to publish! Red March is the first of many to be published, and I am beyond honored that people have loved it as they have. I am a mom and I still work full time on top of being a writer. I find life and human emotions fascinating. Being able to write and draw on people's hearts as I have done recently with Red March is exciting! I am humbled to be able to touch so many hearts and minds. This is why I write."

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page