top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Red Sky at Night: Dog Leader Mysteries

While surfing through the internet I came across this book and I instantly read The Blurb, I must say it was intriguing.  Book name: Red Sky at Night: Dog leader mysteries Author:  Deborah Taylor-French Ratings:4.5/5

MY TAKE: This book is a teen mystery with no adult content, it's suitable for all age groups- from grandparents to kids. The chief plot is revolving around Wildfire, quite reasonable according to me and this is what makes the plot logical during the current scenario. the protagonist is courageous and strong she climbs up the roof of a neighbour to save the animals inside. I mean it requires real guts to do something like that. Apart from that, this book has a lot of helpful staff, like it has a lot of useful information about dog training. Being a dog lover I loved that the highlight of this book are dogs.  But what I love the most about this book is that the author has narrated the entire book pleasing we like the details of dawns, beautiful trees, flowers and nature in general. Like most cozy mysteries this book takes place in a  town that is picture perfect; a place you wish you could visit. A little time spent in that magical place through a book will leave you feeling like you just took a mini vacation. WHO ALL SHOULD READ THIS BOOK: - It's appropriate for all age groups.  - The book is a clean and cozy mystery with no adult content.  - The book has zero violent content, so even a nine-year-old can read it.  - Most beautiful Happy ending. 

CHARACTER DESCRIPTION 🧡:  NEVADA- She is a 12-year-old girl strong, courageous and peculiar. She loves animals, to be precise dogs and is very kind towards them. She fought with her mother and father to save the animal and stand up for them in a very dangerous situation. She is quite a unique character.  AMY AND LEE- Amy and Lee are Nevada's friends who are as brave as Nevada. They helped her in saving animals from the wildfire. These kids are not like the usual teens who are always into phones, they are more interested in solving crime mysteries.

AUTHOR SPEAKS: "When I’m not tending our old fashioned roses, I go hiking in the Sonoma County hills and parks. I love to kayak in nearby lakes and rivers.  Our family keeps three pets. I play with our house rabbit, Tuxedo, and bring him herbs and apple tree branches to munch. Our daughter has an indoor cat she keeps in her room, named Yoga. She adopted him from a friend. Yoda is a Siamese.  I love walking our dog in parks and through the neighborhood. We adopted Sydney fourteen years ago. He came to us with a sad history. Not house trained at one year old. He's out of control behavior made him hard to train.  I wrote my first dog story about raising and training Sydney. I love to hang out with my writer friends and critique each other’s poetry, too."


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page