top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Rhythm of Remembrance

Book name: Rhythm of Remembrance Author: Samir Satam Ratings: 4.6/5

MY TAKE❤: Rhythm of Remembrance is a collection of beguiling poems which are truly gratifying. I love the cover because it has this retro Vibe to it which was super appealing to my eyes and the title was also apt and got well along with the theme of the book. The book also has some amazing pictures that the author clicked. I must say he's a really good photographer. The book is presented in the most beautiful way ever, It has some deep meaning to it. The poems in this book are like the cold breeze in the hot summer afternoon- soothing, satisfying and calm. The Plot spins around memories which are communicated flawlessly, I felt like the author poured all of his soul into creating this astonishing Universe of poems. The poems are such that they get etched to your brain like tattoos. The pictures in the book seemed like teasers to me. -I really loved all these poems because they were crafted uniquely. I would recommend this book to every poetry lover and also everyone in general, you should definitely give it a try.

WHY YOU SHOULD READ THIS BOOK: -Engaging content. - It has some deep meaning to it. - latch on to poems.


MY FAVORITES: The collection of poems is really good it's hard to select just one and class it my favorite. All the poems are magical and otherworldly but there's one poem I like the little more than the others which is: "On two ends of a little boat in a tempestuous sea, we live, caressing each other with eyes, because any attempt to meet, is to sink... so we wait, on two ends, afloat on the other side of endlessness, we will kiss on an unknown shore, till then we will try to stay alive..on two ends of a little boat, in a sea as tempestuous as life... " If you want to read the full poem you need to grab yourself a copy right now!



AUTHOR SPEAKS❤: I am a bit of a shy guy, who prefers intense conversations with a few people to small talk in large gatherings. I crave solitude, which I think is a luxury of sorts, as it allows me to introspect and retrospect. With the kind of busy lives we lead, it's rare to get enough time to think. In that sense, this quarantine has been a boon. During my free time, I love to read literary fiction and poetry. Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Arundhati Roy, Pablo Neruda, Rabindranath Tagore, Milan Kundera, Margaret Atwood, George Orwell, Haruki Murakami, Orhan Pamuk are some of my favorite authors and poets. I also love to watch serious films from all countries and regions. I especially love French and Bengali arthouse movies for their nuanced touch to whichever topic they handle. Other than books and movies, I am a die-hard foodie and a traveler. I believe, if we have not tasted the local food during our travels, we have not traveled at all. I am quite open to new tastes and travel experiences. Sometimes, this approach makes me quite a difficult traveling partner. During my travels, I have developed a soft corner for photography. In my latest book 'Rhythm of Remembrance', I have tried to bring together my poems and photographs to create a kind of collage of moments I have lived through.

BLURB: Without memories we are loose fragments that have no way of understanding either others or our own selves, which in turn leaves us incapable of ever loving or forgiving both ourselves and others. Reminiscing is like diving deep within… …to rediscover the landscape of things that happened to us, …to smell the fragrance of everything and everyone we loved and lost – sometimes to death, sometimes to life, …to listen to words that have long left our lips, and to words that could never leave, …to find ways to see in a new light, things we have struggled and failed to un-see, …to close our eyes and feel the texture of lost times of our lives.



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page