top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

Shapes of Water

Book name: Shapes of Water

Author: Abierto Reino

Rating: 4.8/5


MY TAKE :


Shapes of water are a beautiful collection of poems that spoke about the formation of us from the very beginning- Earth and water. I read poetry to calm my soul in the chaos of life, for me poetry is not just mere words they hold so much deeper meaning to themselves. These poems could give you insight into a problem you’re struggling with. These Poems use symbolism and subtexts to sneak under the rational mind. They can help you access the power of the subconscious which response strongly to images and metaphor.

I love the author's writing styles she wants you to see some aspects of the world in a new light. She has given an unusual turn of phrase or image that focuses your attention on something in a completely new way. My reason to suggest this myriad of emotions turned into poetry is Joy, you will be left with a lot of happiness and gratitude after reading this book and I can guarantee you that.

Also this book is available on Amazon in both paperback and ebook format so go and grab yourself a copy. Thank me later!



WHAT I HAVE LEARNED FROM THIS BOOK:


- It motivates you to win your battles.


-It taught me to cherish every moment in life.


- It helped me understand my origin or you can say my own soul.


-It filled my heart with a lot of joy.


MY FAVORITES:


THE collection of poems are really good it's hard to select just one and class it my favorite. All the poems are magical and otherworldly but there's one poem I like the little more than the others which is:


RECOVERING IN FLAMES:

I have been through such fire

Water

Can No longer put out the blaze

Burning my skin

Turning it into the parchment

On which you have written

your words.

AUTHOR SPEAKS❤:

"Hello everyone I'm Abierto, the author of Shapes of water I hope you all are safe and healthy. I have been writing since I was 10-11 years old, starting out with horror and loved reading Lovecraft! Since I have actually abandoned horror, and now I write poetry, LitFic and children's fantasy. I am doing a Master's in psychology right now, because I love looking into the human minds and the inconsistent human nature.

I am a home-baker and photographer, as well as I have charcoal drawings and calligraphy as a hobby - and love reading! I live with my small family in UK.

I really hope you all will enjoy reading my book. HAPPY READING ❤."

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page