top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

The Big Day

Book name: The Big Day

Author: Blásquez Figueroa

Rating: 4.7/5


MY TAKE:


-The big day is a young adult fantasy book, The literary props used by the Blasquez to establish the base ( plotline) is commendable. It's not some ordinary fantasy book it's a 270 pages powerhouse of Maddening storyline; there were few instances when I was left wondering what would happen next? I was aquiline To the book like a leech, tho the ending was a little irking to me. Nope! I won't be giving out the ending you have to read the book for that. The book is available on Amazon worldwide so just go and get your hands on the best young adult fantasy.


WHY YOU SHOULD READ THIS BOOK:


-It is a very refreshing occult fantasy read.

- The content is quite mixture considering it being a debut.

-It has covered everything from Forbidden love, mystery, Murder to betrayal.

- The content is well presented and well detailed, also the scenes are sketched perfectly.


ABOUT THE BOOK:


The Big Day is a story for all tastes, wherein the reader can find huge dosages of mystery, a spoonful of drama, a pinch of comedy, and, even, a slight flavor of suspense and horror. It is a book centered on captivating characters, built on a rhythm of its own and with the presence, on key moments, of a narrator unconfirmed with “the source”. The Big Day tells us an ordinary story, with ordinary people and characters who face ordinary problems… Except by a crucial detail…


A sudden and dazzling flash of light... That is the beginning of the strange story of a boy, who doesn’t remember the details of his past... Not even his own name. However, the loss of his memories is the least of his problems... Fleeing from a barren environment, the boy arrives in an unknown place... But then, why does he has the familiar sensation of knowing such a place?


AUTHOR SPEAKS:


"Hi everyone, my name is Blásquez Figueroa, I’m from Brazil and I’m the author of THE BIG DAY, an e-book which is available for Kindle. I’ve been in love with reading from early childhood, in fact, I’ve pestered my mother until she taught me how to read. During my teens, I came in contact with the fantasy and horror genres and I kind of fell in love with them. For me, reading is a magic trick that allows us to live more than a thousand lives. I prefer stories with complex characters, the ones which go beyond the idea of good and bad. This is the type of character I’ve tried to achieve while writing “The Big Day”, and hope that everybody who gives it a try can enjoy it as much as I enjoyed the company of such characters."


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page