top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonam

The Brave and The Wicked

Book name: The Brave and The Wicked Author: Brandon Clarke Rating:4/5

MY TAKE: This book scared the shit out of me! Jade is a witch who lost her mom to cancer, she loved her mom to death and after losing her Jade's world was completely revamped- a lot of family secrets unfolds and Jade has to take a lot of important decisions which I think she took for a toss! The story gets creepy and more scary by the evil sadistic creature that was trapped inside an ancient box. --------- Tho I'm not a fan of the cover, I found it creepy not scary, still I'm super impressed with the book! The book did complete justice to the themes. I really think the book build through every page turned. I didn't liked it that much in the beginning but I was hooked to it after page 34. I love how this book is not restricted to just one theme- there's fantasy, there's mystery, there's paranormal and also drama. Its definitely not some subtle read, there's a lot going in there!


ABOUT PROTAGONIST : JADE Jade is a witch who lost her beloved mother. Now she is the new Guardian of an ancient box! Also, she's been learning about her power so that she can defeat the demon. Jade I would say, is not the best decision maker, she makes a lot of wrong moves, she is not a very intellectual witch. At times, I really felt sympathetic towards her, but she was strong and she is the reason behind why I think- it's a great book!


AUTHOR SPEAKS:


"hello my names is Brandon Clarke and I am the author of the brave and the wicked and the ghost of kyle sugarbaker which is apart of the dark mysteries of the paranormal. I love spending time in quarantine writing and creating my own fictional world. when I am not writing I love sharing my cosplays on tiktok and hanging with good friends. "


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page